Skip Navigation LinksMerton Council ❮ Rubbish and recycling ❮ 

Collection days for rubbish, recycling and garden waste


Collection days

Find out when we collect recycling and rubbish from your home.

Check your collection days

You can also download a printable calendar using the link above, unless you live in a flat with communal (shared) bins.

Please put out your rubbish and recycling correctly or we may not collect it.

Garden waste collections

If you subscribe to the garden waste collection service you can find your collection days using the link above. You can also download and print this garden waste calendar:

Garden waste calendar October 2020 - September 2021

You can find out whether you are on the "white" or "yellow" collection week using the link at the top of this page.

Time-banded collections

If you live in a flat above a shop you may have time-banded collections, which means you can only put out your recycling and rubbish at certain times of day.

Christmas and New Year changes

Recycling and rubbish collections will change during the weeks commencing 21 December 2020, 28 December 2020, 4 January 2021 and 11 January 2021. Please note that these will be up to four days later than usual. 

Usual collection day Revised collection day Change
Friday 25 December 2020Tuesday 29 December 2020Four days later
Monday 28 December 2020Wednesday 30 December 2020Two days later
Tuesday 29 December 2020Thursday 31 December 2020Two days later
Wednesday 30 December 2020Saturday 2 January 2021Three days later
Thursday 31 December 2020Monday 4 January 2021Four days later
Friday 1 January 2021Tuesday 5 January 2021Four days later
Monday 4 January 2021Wednesday 6 January 2021Two days later
Tuesday 5 January 2021Thursday 7 January 2021Two days later
Wednesday 6 January 2021Friday 8 January 2021Two days later
Thursday 7 January 2021Saturday 9 January 2021Two days later
Friday 8 January 2021Monday 11 January 2021Three days later
Monday 11 January 2021Tuesday 12 January 2021One day later
Tuesday 12 January 2021Wednesday 13 January 2021One day later
Wednesday 13 January 2021Thursday 14 January 2021One day later
Thursday 14 January 2021Friday 15 January 2021One day later
Friday 15 January 2021Saturday 16 January 2021One day later

Collections will return to normal from Monday 18 January 2021.

Recycle your Christmas tree