Find out when we collect recycling and rubbish from your home.

Check your collection days

You can also download a printable calendar using the link above, unless you live in a flat with communal (shared) bins.

Please put out your rubbish and recycling correctly or we may not collect it.

 

Garden waste collections

If you subscribe to the garden waste collection service you can find your next collection day using the link above. You can also download a printable calendar here:

Garden Waste Collection Calendar 2019-20

You can find out whether you are on the "white" or "yellow" collection week using the link at the top of this page.

 

Time-banded collections

If you live in a flat above a shop you may have time-banded collections, which means you can only put out your recycling and rubbish at certain times of day.

 

Christmas and New Year changes

Collections will change between 25 December 2019 and 12 January 2020.

Usual collection day Revised collection day Change
Wednesday 25 December 2019Friday 27 December 2019 2 days later
Thursday 26 December 2019Saturday 28 December 2019 2 days later
Friday 27 December 2019Monday 30 December 2019 3 days later
Monday 30 December 2019Tuesday 31 December 2019 1 day later
Tuesday 31 December 2019Thursday 2 January 2020 2 days later
Wednesday 1 January 2020Friday 3 January 2020 2 days later
Thursday 2 January 2020Saturday 4 January 2020 2 days later
Friday 3 January 2020Monday 6 January 2020 3 days later
Monday 6 January 2020Tuesday 7 January 2020 1 day later
Tuesday 7 January 2020Wednesday 8 January 2020 1 day later
Wednesday 8 January 2020Thursday 9 January 2020 1 day later
Thursday 9 January 2020Friday 10 January 2020 1 day later
Friday 10 January 2020Saturday 11 January 2020 1 day later

Collections will return to normal from Monday 13 January 2020.

Recycle your Christmas tree