Borough mapThe borough character study highlights Merton’s specific characteristics and the local issues which development and environmental improvements could address.

The study breaks the borough down into 36 neighbourhoods. We've not been able to produce a character study for every neighbourhood yet. Once all the drafts are complete, borough-wide consultation will take place before the final document is approved for publication.

View a larger version of the neighbourhood map

Pre-consultation draft of study

As additional drafts are completed they’ll be added to this page.


  1. Colliers Wood
  2. South Wimbledon
  3. Haydons Road
  4. Mitcham
  5. Figges Marsh
  6. Streatham Road
  7. Church Road
  8. Cricket Green
  9. Wandle
  10. Eastfields
  11. Rowan Road
  12. Pollards Hill
  13. Mitcham Common
  14. Morden
  15. Merton Park
  16. St Helier
  17. Cannon Hill
  18. Morden Park
  19. Lower Morden
  20. Raynes Park
  21. Copse Hill
  22. Shannon Corner
  23. Grand Drive
  24. Motspur Park
  25. Wimbledon Town
  26. Wimbledon Village
  27. Wimbledon Chase
  28. Wimbledon Park
  29. Wimbledon Common
  30. Worple Road
  31. Ridgway
  32. Parkside
  33. Leopold Road
  34. Durnsford Road
  35. Queens Road
  36. Plough Lane

Have your say

If you have any local information you think should be included in any of these documents, please get in touch.

Future Merton
Telephone: 020 8545 3837/4141