Skip Navigation LinksMerton Council ❮ Education and learning ❮ Schools ❮ 

School term dates and holidays

​These term and holiday dates apply only to community schools in Merton.

For Church of England schools, Catholic schools, academies, free schools or independent schools, please contact the school directly or check their website.

Community schools are also closed to pupils for five more days each year for staff training. These days vary between schools. Please see the school's own website for details (see List of Schools).

Autumn Term 2020

  • First day: Wednesday 2 September 2020
  • Last day: Friday 18 December 2020
  • Half term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020

Total 73 days 

Spring Term 2021

  • First day: Monday 4 January 2021
  • Last day: Wednesday 31 March 2021
  • Half term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021

Total 58 days 

Summer Term 2021

  • First day: Monday 19 April 2021
  • Last day: Friday 23 July 2021
  • Half term: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021

Total 64 days

Autumn Term 2021

  • First day: Wednesday 1 September 2021
  • Last day: Friday 17 December 2021
  • Half term: Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October 2021

Total 73 days 

Spring Term 2022

  • First day: Tuesday 4 January 2022
  • Last day: Friday 1 April 2022
  • Half term: Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February 2022

Total 59 days 

Summer Term 2022

  • First day: Tuesday 19 April 2022
  • Last day: Friday 22 July 2022
  • Half term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022

Total 63 days