​These term and holiday dates apply only to community schools in Merton.

For voluntary aided (CofE or Catholic) schools, academies, free schools or independent schools, please contact the school directly or check their website.

Community schools are also closed to pupils for five more days for staff training. These days vary between schools. Please see the school's own website for details (see List of Schools).

 

Summer Term 2019

  • First day: Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • Last day: Tuesday 23 July 2019
  • Half term: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019

Total 60 days

 

Autumn Term 2019

  • First day: Monday 2 September 2019
  • Last day: Thursday 19 December 2019
  • Half term: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019

Total 74 days

 

Spring Term 2020

  • First day: Monday 6 January 2020
  • Last day: Friday 3 April 2020
  • Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020

Total 60 days

 

Summer Term 2020

  • First day: Monday 20 April 2020
  • Last day: Tuesday 21 July 2020
  • Half term: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020

Total 61 days

 

Autumn Term 2020

  • First day: Wednesday 2 September 2020
  • Last day: Friday 18 December 2020
  • Half term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020

Total 73 days

 

Spring Term 2021

  • First day: Monday 4 January 2021
  • Last day: Wednesday 31 March 2021
  • Half term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021

Total 58 days

 

Summer Term 2021

  • First day: Monday 19 April 2021
  • Last day: Friday 23 July 2021
  • Half term: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021

Total 64 days