Our corporate management team is led by our Chief Executive Hannah Doody and six executive directors.

The executive directors and their portfolios are as follows:

Executive Director of Adult Social Care, Integrated Care and Public Health

John Morgan

Adult social care, integrated care systems, adult safeguarding, adult commissioning, provider services, Mascot Telecare and public health.

Executive Director of Children, Lifelong Learning and Families

Jane McSherry

Children’s social care, child protection, youth offending, schooling, jobs and skills, apprenticeships, lifelong learning and education for all ages.

Executive Director of Environment, Civic Pride and Climate

Dan Jones

Facilities, waste, licensing and enforcement including trading standards, fly-tipping, public and green spaces, traffic, highways and parking, emergency planning, civic pride, Borough of Sport, climate change, libraries and community hubs and community development.

Executive Director of Finance and Digital

Asad Mushtaq

Finance, accounting and reporting, financial investment and strategy, treasury, Section 151 duties, procurement and digital and connectivity.

Executive Director of Housing and Sustainable Development

Lucy Owen

Regeneration, growth, major projects, strategic planning, strategic transport planning, innovation and asset management, planning consents and approvals, building control, all property – schools, commercial, housing policy and strategy, liaison with Clarion Housing, and homelessness.

Executive Director of Innovation and Change

Polly Cziok

Customer experience, policy and strategy, democratic services, corporate and business planning, communications, Monitoring Officer, values, professionalism and all enabling services including legal, governance, registry, secretariat and human resources.