Skip Navigation LinksMerton Council ❮ Council and democracy ❮ Elections and voting ❮ 

General election 2010

Results of the general election held on 6 May 2010.

The turnout for Mitcham and Morden was 66.71%, Wimbledon was 72.33%.

Mitcham and Morden constituency

McDonagh, Siobhain The Labour Party Candidate 24722
Hampton, Melanie Caroline Alexandra The Conservative Party Candidate 11056
Coman, Diana Liberal Democrat 5202
Martin, Tony Lee British National Party 1386
Mills, Andrew Thomas UK Independence Party (UK I P) 857
Roy, Smarajit The Green Party 381
Alagaratnam, Rathy (None) 155
Redgrave, Ernest Arthur Independent 38

Wimbledon constituency

Hammond, Stephen William The Conservative Party Candidate 23257
Sheehan, Shas Liberal Democrat 11849
Judge, Andrew John The Labour Party Candidate 10550
McAleer, Mark Thomas UK Independence Party (UK I P) 914
Thacker, Rajeev Kumar The Green Party 590
Martin, David The Christian Party 235

Electorate and turnout

Electorate and Turnout