Merton Council

Home Home Merton Adult Education Home Jobs in children's social care Home Wandle Valley Low Carbon Zone Home Safeguarding Children Board Home Joint Strategic Needs Assessment
Council tax e-billing

School terms and holidays

These term and holiday dates apply only to community schools in Merton. For voluntary aided (CofE or Catholic) schools, academies, free schools or independent schools, please contact the school directly or check their website.

In addition to the holidays below, community schools are closed to pupils for five separate days for staff training. These days vary between schools, and parents are notified of the dates by the school. Please see the school's own website (see List of Schools) or contact the school directly if you are unsure of any of the term dates.

For the latest information from your school see School Closures or visit your school's website.

See also:

Autumn Term 2015

  • First day: Wednesday 2 September 2015
  • Last day: Friday 18 December 2015
  • Half term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2015

Total 73 days

Spring Term 2016

  • First day: Monday 4 January 2016
  • Last day: Thursday 24 March 2016
  • Half term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2016

Total 54 days

Summer Term 2016

  • First day: Monday 11 April 2016
  • Last day: Thursday 21 July 2016
  • Half term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2016

Total 68 days

Autumn Term 2016

  • First day: Monday 5 September 2016
  • Last day: Wednesday 21 December 2016
  • Half term: Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2016

Total 73 days

Spring Term 2017

  • First day: Tuesday 3 January 2017
  • Last day: Friday 31 March 2017
  • Half term: Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2017

Total 59 days

Summer Term 2017

  • First day: Tuesday 18 April 2017
  • Last day: Friday 21 July 2017
  • Half term: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2017

Total 63 days

This page was last updated on Thursday 23 July 2015

Top of page