Merton Council

Home Home Merton Adult Education Home Jobs in children's social care Home Wandle Valley Low Carbon Zone Home Safeguarding Children Board Home Joint Strategic Needs Assessment
Business rates e-billing

Recycling bins and black sackRubbish, recycling and food waste collection days

Please put your rubbish and recycling out by 6am on your collection day. Please put it at the front edge of your property, but not on the pavement

You can help us by keeping your recycling dry: store it under cover until your collection day and place paper and cardboard in a plastic bag.

See also: Missed Collections

On this page

Christmas and New Year

Your recycling, rubbish and food waste collections may be earlier or later than normal over Christmas and New Year.

Your usual collection day Your revised collection day
Monday 22 December 2014 Saturday 20 December 2014
Tuesday 23 December 2014 Monday 22 December 2014
Wednesday 24 December 2014 Tuesday 23 December 2014
Thursday 25 December 2014 Wednesday 24 December 2014
Friday 26 December 2014 Saturday 27 December 2014
 
Monday 29 December 2014 No change – usual collection day
Tuesday 30 December 2014 No change – usual collection day
Wednesday 31 December 2014 No change – usual collection day
Thursday 1 January 2015 Friday 2 January 2015
Friday 2 January 2015 Saturday 3 January 2015

Your collections will return to normal from Monday 5 January 2015.

Find your collection day

Recycle from flats and Purple and Blue Bag Scheme collection days are different from those listed below.

Or browse the list of streets:

Food waste

Food waste is collected on the same day as your rubbish and recycling.

Food Waste - find out more

Garden waste

We operate a scheduled, chargeable garden waste collection service.

See Garden Waste Collection Days

See also

Contact us

Telephone: 020 8274 4902

Waste Services
63-69 Amenity Way
Morden
SM4 4AX

This page was last updated on Thursday 18 December 2014