Merton Council

Home Home Merton Adult Education Home Jobs in children's social care Home Wandle Valley Low Carbon Zone Home Safeguarding Children Board Home Joint Strategic Needs Assessment
Try our beta site

South London Legal Partnership

SLLPThe South London Legal Partnership (SLLP) is a legal service provided by the London boroughs of Merton, Kingston, Richmond and Sutton. We are London’s first four-borough shared legal service and are based at the London Borough of Merton.

Our aim is to provide a more resilient and higher quality legal services than that provided by each authority individually, assuming that future savings will need to be made to the budgets of all local authorities.

The service is ISO 9001:2008 accredited and provides the full remit of local authority legal services to the directorates of all councils as well as advice to councillors, the council, the committees of the councils and to schools in accordance with service level agreements.

Teams

SLLP is divided into four teams:

  • Property, Employment and Procurement
    The team provides legal advice and support in relation to procurement, contracts, property and employment matters for all councils.
  • Litigation and Planning
    Both teams litigate on behalf of all the councils in the civil and criminal courts. The teams also advise on all planning and highways matters.
  • Social Care and Education
    The team provides legal advice and support to adults’ and children’s social care teams as well as to the education teams for all councils.
  • Practice Services
    The team supports the legal service by providing administrative support to the legal officers and practice management support and information to legal services managers.

Contact us

Team managers

Property, Employment and Procurement Managers
Fabiola Hickson
020 8545 4666
fabiola.hickson@merton.gov.uk

Tracy Swan
020 8545 4456
tracy.swan@merton.gov.uk

Litigation and Planning Manager for Merton and Richmond
Chris Warner
020 8545 3470
chris.warner@merton.gov.uk

Litigation and Planning Manager for Sutton and Kingston
David Fellows
020 8545 4568
david.fellows@merton.gov.uk

Social Care and Education Team Manager
Kam Singh
020 8545 3471
kam.singh@merton.gov.uk

Legal Practice Manager
Paul Phelan
020 8545 3442
paul.phelan@merton.gov.uk

Other contacts

Assistant Director of Corporate Governance
Paul Evans
020 8545 3338
paul.evans@merton.gov.uk

Head of Shared Legal Service
Fiona Thomsen
020 8545 3897
fiona.thomsen@merton.gov.uk

General enquiries
020 8545 3338
legalservices@merton.gov.uk

Document Exchange

DX: 161030

Morden 3

Location

Gifford House
67c St Helier Avenue
Morden
SM4 6HY

Map and directions

Larger map (Google Maps website)

This page was last updated on Monday 11 July 2016

Top of page